This guide provides a listing of library E-Resources by subject and by title
Last Updated: Dec 21, 2017
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Primary Bible and Theology Database available through the Vick Library.
- Christian Periodical Index
Valuable index of over 125 evangelical journals. The Journal of Biblical Counseling is indexed here.
- Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) - Currently Unavailable
Provides a library of over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions.
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive database of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s.
- Academic Search Complete
The library's most complete multi-disciplinary database. Whether search for Bible & Theology, Education, Business, or otherwise, library users should always search this database as well.
- Biography Reference Center
Vick Library's best source for online biographical information.
- Britannica Online
Online home to the World's best known reference source.
- Consumer Health Complete
Health information database.
- EBSCOhost Suite
Access all EBSCO databases that the Vick Library has from this location.
- Environment Complete
Valuable resource for research about the environment.
- Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Access to the popular encyclopedia.
Provides extensive coverage on the environment.
- Humanities International Complete
Major subject areas include literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and multi-disciplinary humanities titles, with world-wide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
- Information Please
Infoplease.com, a free, authoritative, and respected reference for Internet users, provides a comprehensive encyclopedia, almanac, atlas, dictionary, and thesaurus.
- Issues & Controversies
Vick library's best database for researching current event issues and controversial subjects. It is an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation,
and persuasive writing assignments.
- Jewish Studies Source
A multidisciplinary view into the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present.
- Journal Finder
Journal Finder provides access information concerning the library's print, electronic, and web-based periodicals.
- MasterFILE Premier
Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
Provides authoritative medical citations on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Points of View Reference Center
A current event and social issue database.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The online version of the Statistical Abstract of the United States.
- Tribune Index (Currently Unavailable)
Provides access to an index of the publications of the Baptist Bible Fellowship International (BBFI). Fully searchable by title, keyword, and author.
- World Religion
This database is an excellent resource for the study of world religions which provides the user with articles, videos, calendars of holidays and observances, primary sources, and much more.
Great web-based magazine database for finding online magazine articles.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Contains nearly 500 popular high school magazines. Full text is also available for over 85,000 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents and more than 360 reference books.
- Newspaper Source
Provides access to national and regional newspapers as well has television and radio news transcripts.
- Regional Business News
News from regional newspapers, newswires, and business journals.