This is the "E-Resources by Title" page of the "E-Resources (Databases and Online Resources)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-Resources (Databases and Online Resources)   Tags: databases, e-resources, electronic resources  

This guide provides a listing of library E-Resources by subject and by title
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2017 URL: http://gobbc.libguides.com/librarydatabases Print Guide RSS Updates

E-Resources by Title Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases/Electronic Resources by Title:

 A-I

Databases/Electronic Resources by Title:

J-Z

  • Jewish Studies Source  
      
    A multidisciplinary view into the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present.
  • Journal Finder  
      
    Journal Finder provides access information concerning the library's print, electronic, and web-based periodicals.
  • LearningExpress Library  
      
    Resource for various types of academic and licensing practice tests. See the more info link on how to effectively utilize these tests and register.
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text  
      
    Index, Abstract, and Full-text access to studies in the library, information science, and technology fields
  • Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)  
      
    Index and Abstract product for Library, Information Science, and Technology studies.
  • MagPortal.com  
      
    Great web-based magazine database for finding online magazine articles.
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition  
      
    Contains nearly 500 popular high school magazines. Full text is also available for over 85,000 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents and more than 360 reference books.
  • MasterFILE Premier  
      
    Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
  • MEDLINE
    Provides authoritative medical citations on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
  • Middle Search Plus  
      
    Middle school periodicals, primary source documents, reference books, and more.
  • Newspaper Source  
      
    Provides access to national and regional newspapers as well has television and radio news transcripts.
  • Points of View Reference Center  
      
    A current event and social issue database.
  • Primary Search  
      
    Database specifically designed for elementary students. Contains full-text to elementary magazines and popular children's reference works.
  • Professional Development Collection
    Includes full text articles for nearly 520 high-quality education journals.
  • Regional Business News  
      
    News from regional newspapers, newswires, and business journals.
  • Science Reference Center  
      
    Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources.
  • Seventh-Day Adventist Periodical Index
    Provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-Day Adventist journals and magazines.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States  
      
    The online version of the Statistical Abstract of the United States.
  • Student Research Center
    A search interface designed specifically for secondary school students, according to their needs and search abilities.
  • Teacher Reference Center  
      
    Provides indexing and abstracts for over 270 of the most popular journals and magazines for teachers and administrators
  • Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) - Currently Unavailable
    Provides a library of over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions.
  • Tribune Index (Currently Unavailable)
    Provides access to an index of the publications of the Baptist Bible Fellowship International (BBFI). Fully searchable by title, keyword, and author.
  • World Religion  
      
    This database is an excellent resource for the study of world religions which provides the user with articles, videos, calendars of holidays and observances, primary sources, and much more.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip